Take a place, any place you’re seeing right now….

I’m seeing a place where we can all share our writing and get feedback from other trusted devoted writers. Where we can settle onto that comfy purple couch in the ether, mugs of coffee and tea warm in our hands and stories in our ears–er on the blog.As you all know I have failed miserably to create a consistent writing group in the real world. I figure the web may be our salvation.

My personal goal as a member of this group will be to knock out a piece of my novel each week. I want to work on consistency in the voice and style of my writing but most of all I want to explore the ever important question what the F*** happens next.

What goals do you have? How can the “group” help you. (Man that sounded cheesy!) I guess I’m just saying as we begin to leave the hallowed hall of the 12Th floor and make our way into the “real” world I want there to be at least one place (if only virtual) where we can connect as writers. So lets agree to help each-other.

Post an intro if you please and let us know what you’d like to see happen.

-April

Explore posts in the same categories: Introductions

3 Comments on “Take a place, any place you’re seeing right now….”

  1. allisonlake Says:

    I decline the real world! My coffee is cold. I want to work on writing actual characters, not just regurgitated 19th century archetypes with silly names and cartoon mannerisms. As a group, we should pressure each other to publish, maybe start a publication of our own. I love giving feedback on writing, so somebody post something already..

  2. rosequill Says:

    I am so excited that this group finally is being formed. I have presented my work to my friends, my fiance and my family, and the responses have been less than helpful and sometimes very judgmental. They didn’t know what to comment on or how to do it. Personally, I would like to work on getting full movements out, and to stop working on many at a time without an end in mind.

  3. timm84 Says:

    Motivation, that is the question. Outside of class, I lag in my writing. I put off story ideas for weeks at a time, I wait to feel “inspired” to write, whatever the hell that means. The best thing we can do for each other is act as cattle prods; with a regular audience and a deadline, it will keep us going, even when we don’t “feel” like it.


Leave a Reply

